Jávea U3A

Diary Dates

Diary Dates

The table below contains a rolling Calendar of all the major events taking place within the Jávea U3A.
It does not contain regular group meetings unless they are in some way special (i.e. involve a trip, a special guest, a meal, etc.).

Last updated:

DATE

GROUP

ACTIVITY / EVENT

2019    
Tues 19th Mar Travellers’ Tales Highlights of North and South Island, New Zealand.
Wed 20th March WAGs Monthly Meeting, La Cochina.
Thur 21st March WAGs Too Monthly Meeting, La Cochina.
Fri 22nd Mar Dine & Dance Los Arcos
Sat 30th March Javea Players My Fair Lady, Union Musical Theatre, Gata de Gorgos.
Thur 4th April Travel Day Trip to Valencia city centre & Oceanografic.
Thur 5th April Dining Out Venue T.B.A.
Sat 6th April Lions Teulada-Moraira The Liverpool Band, Auditori, Teulada
Tues 9th April History Group Food in Art - Barbara Craven.
Tues 16th April Travellers Tales Alaska Cruise and Canada West to East.
Tues 16th April Quiz Night Javea Golf Club.
21st-29th April Spanish Culture & Cuisine River Cruise: valley of the Douro from Portugal to Spain.
Tues 7th May Travellers Tales A Tour of the Dominican Republic and Hati.
Tues 7th May Dine & Dance Benimaquia Restaurant.
Thurs 9th May Spanish Culture & Cuisine Day trip to Carcaixent: "The cradle of the Valencian orange"
Tues 14th May History Group Intersecting Lives: John F Kennedy and Lyndon B Johnson.
Tues 14th May Travel Day Trip to Lladró Factory & Albufera Lakes – Guide Tours.
Thurs 30th May Special Events May Ball.
Tues 11th June History Group The History of Crude Oil from Mesopotaminan Origins.
Tues 25th June Travellers' Tales The High Road to China: A journey Through the Karakoram Mountains.
Fri 28th June Spanish Culture & Cuisine Dinner & entertainment by La Tuna de Xabia, at Parador de Jávea
30th Sept-4th Oct Spanish Culture & Cuisine 5-day trip to Mar Menor, Lorca, Cartegena & Elche.
22nd-28th Oct Spanish Culture & Cuisine Rose of Saffron Festival.
Thur 31st Oct Hallowe'en Party Dance Cafe, Toscamar.
Mon 2nd Dec Spanish Culture & Cuisine Christmas Party.
Wed 4th Dec Wine Appreciation Christmas Lunch.
Thur 5th Dec WAGs TOO Christmas Lunch.
Fri 6th Dec Dine & Dance Christmas Party - Venue T.B.A..

Event Date and Time Location/Subject
  May 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 30th May
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  June 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 27th June
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  September 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 26th September
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  October 2012  
Travel Proposed 7 day trip to Rio Duuro  
Travel Day Trip to the Ayora Honey Festival  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 31st October
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  November 2012  
Travel IKEA - Primark Trip  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 28th November
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea