Jávea U3A

Diary Dates

Diary Dates

The table below contains a rolling Calendar of all the major events taking place within the Jávea U3A.
It does not contain regular group meetings unless they are in some way special (i.e. involve a trip, a special guest, a meal, etc.).

Last updated:

DATE

GROUP

ACTIVITY/EVENT

2017

   
Weds 27th Sept Jávea U3A September General Meeting.
28th-30 Sept Travel Group Cuenca - Zaragoza (3 days).
Weds 11th Oct Spanish Culture & Cuisine Day excursion: Culture, Cuisine and a Spanish Brewery!
Weds 25th Oct Jávea U3A October General Meeting.
Thurs 31st Oct Special Events Halloween Party.
6th-11th Nov Jávea Players "On Golden Pond" - Unio Musical, Gata de Gorgos.
Thurs 9th Nov Dine and Dance Benimaquia Restaurante.
Weds 15th Nov Travel Group Valencia Day Trip.
Thus 16th Nov Quiz Night Jávea Golf Club.
Sun 19th Nov Cultural Arts One Night in Vegas, Auditori Municipal Ondara.
Weds 29th Nov Jávea U3A November General Meeting.
Thurs 30th Nov End of Year Lunch Restaurante La Masena.
Weds 6th Dec WAGs Christmas Lunch Restaurante La Cocina.
Thurs 7th Dec WAGs Too Christmas Lunch Restaurante La Cocina.
Frid 8th Dec Dine and Dance Parador
Mon 11th Dec Spanish Culture & Cuisine Christmas Party.
Sun 31st Dec Special Events New Year's Eve Party
2018    
Weds 31st Jan Jávea U3A January Open Meeting.
Thurs 22nd Feb Spanish Culture & Cuisine Nueva España: La Noche de Mexico!
Weds 28th Feb Jávea U3A February General Meeting.
Weds 28th Mar Jávea U3A Annual General Meeting.
Weds 25th Apr Jávea U3A April General Meeting.
Thurs 24th May Spanish Culture & Cuisine Day Trip.
24th-29th May Travel Group Galicia by train.
Weds 30th May Jávea U3A May General Meeting.
Weds 27th June Jávea U3A June General Meeting.
25th July-3rd Aug Spanish Culture & Cuisine River Cruise on Guadalquivir.
6th-11th Sept Travel Group Asturias by train.
26th Sept-3rd Oct Travel Group Costa Brava

Event Date and Time Location/Subject
  May 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 30th May
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  June 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 27th June
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  September 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 26th September
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  October 2012  
Travel Proposed 7 day trip to Rio Duuro  
Travel Day Trip to the Ayora Honey Festival  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 31st October
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  November 2012  
Travel IKEA - Primark Trip  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 28th November
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea