Jávea U3A

Diary Dates

Diary Dates

The table below contains a rolling Calendar of all the major events taking place within the Jávea U3A.
It does not contain regular group meetings unless they are in some way special (i.e. involve a trip, a special guest, a meal, etc.).

Last updated:

DATE

GROUP

ACTIVITY/EVENT

2018    
Thurs 22nd Feb Spanish Culture & Cuisine Nueva España: La Noche de Mexico!
Weds 28th Feb Jávea U3A February General Meeting.
Frid 2nd March Special Events Barn Dance at Venta de Posa.
Tues 6th March Travel Group Valor ChocFactory, Vilajoisa & Gualalest.
Weds 7th March Camino de Santiago walk Stage 5.
Weds 14th March Camino de Santiago walk Stage 6.
Weds 21st March Camino de Santiago walk Stage 7.
Sat 21st April Spanish Culture & Cuisine Lunch + Spanish Classical Concert in the Parador De Jávea.
Weds 28th Mar Jávea U3A Annual General Meeting.
Weds 25th Apr Jávea U3A April General Meeting.
Frid 27th April Travel Group Gandia (Palace and playa) Day Trip.
Thurs 24th May Spanish Culture & Cuisine Tigernuts & Horchata Day Trip.
24th-29th May Travel Group Galicia by train.
Weds 30th May Jávea U3A May General Meeting.
12th-14th June Travel Group Zaragoza trip
Sat 16th June Special Events Summer Ball at Salon El Canor.
Thurs 21st June Travel Group Tabarca Island Day Trip.
Weds 27th June Jávea U3A June General Meeting.
25th July-3rd Aug Spanish Culture & Cuisine River Cruise on Guadalquivir.
6th-11th Sept Travel Group Asturias by train.
26th Sept-3rd Oct Travel Group Costa Brava
Thurs 29th Nov Special Events End of Year Lunch.
Mon 3rd Dec Spanish Culture & Cuisine Christmas Party.
Weds 5th Dec Wine Appreciation Christmas Lunch
Thurs 6th Dec Wags Too Christmas Lunch
Tues 11th Dec Dine and Dance Christmas Party - Parador
Mon 31st Dec Special Events Jávea U3A New Year's Eve Party
2019    
21st-29th April Spanish Culture & Cuisine Iberian River Cruise, valley of the Douro from Portugal to Spain.

Event Date and Time Location/Subject
  May 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 30th May
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  June 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 27th June
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  September 2012  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 26th September
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  October 2012  
Travel Proposed 7 day trip to Rio Duuro  
Travel Day Trip to the Ayora Honey Festival  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 31st October
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea
  November 2012  
Travel IKEA - Primark Trip  
U3A Monthly
Meeting
Wednesday 28th November
Meeting 11:00 (Travel from 10:00)
Parador Hotel, Jávea